Titles 1998-2018
sold out

October, Louise Glück


Quarternote Chapbook Series

"Identifying with the season of autumn, the dark of it, the barren, irreversible future of it, and the beauty of it, which is not seen as redemptive, the voice of Louise Glück is starker, more direct, more emotionally charged than it has ever been. October is a masterpiece." -Mark Strand

Add To Cart

Additional Info

Louise Glück is the author of nine books of poetry, including The Triumph of Achilles (won the National Book Critics Circle Award), Ararat (won the Bobbitt National Poetry Prize), The Wild Iris (received the Pulitzer Prize), and Vita Nova (won the first annual New Yorker Magazine's Readers Award and the Ambassador's Award). Her honors include the William Carlos Williams Award, a Lannan Literary Award, the 2001 Bollingen Prize for Poetry, and, the PEN/Martha Albrand Award for Nonfiction. She teaches at Williams College